During my hunt for a way to make my new favorite Logitech mouse work like my Microsoft Mouse did, I found this post!

A Clockwork Noodle

I recently purchased a Microsoft Bluetooth Notebook Mouse 5000, because I was so keen on the Intellimouse tools it comes with. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered that this particular Microsoft mouse is not compatible with Intellimouse, because (according to this article) the bluetooth transceiver is not necessarily from Microsoft blah blah.

Bummer! Well, after searching far and wide I’ve finally put together the right combination of freeware tools that will give me the magnifier I miss so dearly.

X-Mouse Button Control
Magical Glass

Both utilities can be set to start with windows and they live in the system tray. X-Mouse Button Control allows you to set the 4th button to whatever you want, including specific key presses. In my case I set it to [{CTRL} {ALT} q] which is the Magical Glass shortcut to turn the magnifier on and off.

Under Magical Glass settings (right click the system…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

